search icon search icon

Search

× Search by your location

Use my current location

loader
Jacobite Steam Train
Jacobite Steam Train

Jacobite Steam Train

Take 'The Jacobite' steam train service from Fort William to Mallaig and enjoy one of the 'Great Rail Journeys of the world'.The line used in filming the Harry Potter movies.

Described as one of the great railway journeys of the world this 84 mile round trip takes you past a list of impressive extremes. Starting near the highest mountain in Britain, Ben Nevis, it visits Britain's most westerly mainland railway station, Arisaig; passes close by the deepest freshwater loch in Britain, Loch Morar and the shortest river in Britain, River Morar, finally arriving next to the deepest seawater loch in Europe, Loch Nevis! The train stops en route to Mallaig at the village of Glenfinnan. Beyond Glenfinnan are the beautiful villages of Lochailort, Arisaig, Morar and Mallaig. From here, on a clear summer's day, you can see the Small Isles of Rum, Eigg, Muck, Canna and the southern tip of Skye.

Contact and Information

Booking Office
Fort William
PH33 6EN
Get Directions

Easter (morning service): Monday 6th April 2020 to Sunday 12th April 2020

Morning Service: The Jacobite runs from Monday 13th April to Friday 23rd October 2020 (Monday to Friday). Saturday and Sunday from Saturday 2nd May to Sunday 27th September 2020.

Afternoon Service: The trip runs from Monday 11th May to Friday 11th September 2020 (Monday to Friday). Saturday and Sunday from Saturday 13th June to Sunday 30th August 2020.

Promote your business online and offline with Landmark Press

The best way to advertise your business

learn more